New points system confirmed for 2010

FIA Flag

FIA Flag

The new system of points has been ratified and confirmed by the FIA World Motor Sport Council today.

Under this new system, the winner will take 25 points, second will take 20, third will take 15. Then, 10,8,6,5,3,2, and 1 points will be handed out respectively.

There were many other topics of F1 discussed at the WMSC meeting, which can be found at their press release site:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

%d bloggers like this: